The Aftermath of the Storm

Well, it’s over. Sapphire, Fritz, Junhi, Bill and I have finished our finals for the week. Fritz only has one to go. Sapphire has left town, and those of us who remain are camped out in the Fritz/Finn/Bill/Junhi residence (I will refer to it henceforth as “500,” I think), draped over pieces of furniture with Shaq sodas and various video game consoles, playing Pokemon to our hearts’ content. It has been a stressful week of studying, second-guessing study guides, eating breakfast at 3 am and performing gymnastics of social diplomacy, but it is over now. There is nothing more to be done.

What should you get from this? Well, although I cannot promise that my posts here will become any more devoted (I have noticed that most of them look like Tumblr text posts), I can promise that I will have more time with which to attempt writing more interesting posts. In the meantime, I wish all college students a relaxing winter break, plenty of good food, and several nights’ sleep. For the rest of you, I hope your weeks are lovely, as well.

I’m going to rearrange my playlists and write blog posts for my characters now. Yeah, I know I could spend that time here instead of on fiction—whatever, I do what I want.

Let your voice be heard!