The Vortex Club

So, I retrieved my iPad from my mother for the first time in ages and decided to go through old notes, since I, as someone who likes writing, often used to jot ideas down there and forget about them. While there, I discovered a pitch for a book that our very own Scout came up with one day while we were in high school. It was so good, I thought I’d post it here for everyone’s enjoyment. Without further ado, I present to you “The Vortex Club.”


A group of friends goes to school every day, but when they open their classroom door, they’re sucked into a vortex. The vortex spits them out a few seconds later, but to everyone else it’s the end of the school day. Then, one day, the kids get sucked into the vortex and it doesn’t spit them out AND THEY DIE HAHAHAHA.

The end.

Let your voice be heard!

