An Isolated Extrovert

I am June Watson, resident extrovert, isolated in a room all of my own. Yes, you read that correctly. I have my own room in my dorm suite masquerading as an apartment, and I am complaining. Why? Because there’s no one here to bother!

Hello, any readers of mine who remain! It’s good to be back! You’d have thought, with the three month interim between my terms in college, that I’d have written more on this blog, but that has proven not to be the case. So, sorry about that, heh. Now that school is starting back, I’m sure I’ll be searching for some kind of escape, and this is just the outlet a person like me (read: a person prone to babbling) needs.

Not that there haven’t been misadventures while I’ve been away. Let’s see… what have you missed?

A flopped attempt at a book series. Friend drama. Water park antics. Caffeinated antics. Pathfinder (Dungeons & Dragons, basically) campaigns. Hours spent in the park after dark. An anime convention. More friend drama. A trip to Niagara Falls and Canada. NaNoWriMo. Sword Art Online fangirling. My blinker falling off of my car.

Yep, that’s basically the gist of it.

What can you expect from my future blog posts, then?

College antics, take two. Cooking mishaps, probably. Drama, almost certainly. Weeks in between posts, definitely.

Doesn’t that sound like fun?

I kid, mostly. I guess you’ll just have to stick around and see which things I was kidding about, eh?

Anyway, it’s good to be back! Hopefully this year will yield plenty of fun adventures for me to write about!

Until something interesting happens (read: Finn moves in and has to start rooming with Fritz), I guess I’ll be off eating marshmallows and listening to pop music, because, you know what, flamers?

I do what I want!

2 thoughts on “An Isolated Extrovert

    • We’re looking forward to having him! Things will surely speed up once he gets here. Oh yes… the designers got tricksy with us this year by putting easy-to-lock locks on the knobs and giving us keys to only the deadbolts! Hopefully that won’t be too much of a problem, though… if anything Sapphire and I will just have to duct tape the lock open. ^^

      Like

Let your voice be heard!

